330174
99025001012000

Gastronomic trade - register for the certificate of instruction

You need a restaurant permit (concession) if you want to serve alcohol in your establishment. A restaurant licence will only be granted if you can show a certificate from the Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) about the gastronomy instruction. The certificate of instruction is valid nationwide and is valid for an unlimited period.

The principles of food handling are taught to you in the course of instruction by the Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK). The topics covered include hygiene regulations, food law, beer, wine and milk law, and beverage facility law. The Chambers of Industry and Commerce conduct the training on food and hygiene regulations and issue a certificate ( instruction certificate) for this purpose. The instruction is usually held in German.

Procedure:
The restaurant instruction is provided and certified by the Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK).

  1. You register for the instruction at an IHK.
  2. The instruction is organised by the IHK and lasts approx. 4-5 hours.
  3. You will receive the certificate after the instruction.
  4. The certificate must be presented when applying for a restaurant permit.

You can be exempted from the gastronomy instruction on application if you have already completed certain state-recognised training professions with an examination before a chamber of commerce and industry, chamber of handicrafts or a guild of handicrafts and the contents of the gastronomy instruction were the subject of the training and examination.

Online processing

Service provided online

Prerequisites

  • Appearance in person
    You must attend the instruction in person.

Documents required

  • Registration for the certificate of instruction for gastronomic trade
    Only online possible
    You must register for this on the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Berlin's (Industrie- und Handelskammer or IHK) registration portal.
  • Photo ID for identification at the time of instruction

Fees

  • EUR 100.00: Gastronomy instruction
  • EUR 330.00: Gastronomy instruction with interpreter

Average time to process request

none

Responsible authorities

Industrie- und Handelskammer zu Berlin

Gaststättengewerbe - zum Unterrichtungsnachweis anmelden

Sie benötigen eine Gaststättenerlaubnis (Konzession), wenn sie in Ihrem Betrieb Alkohol ausschenken möchten. Eine Gaststättenerlaubnis wird erst dann erteilt, wenn Sie eine Bescheinigung der IHK über die Gaststättenunterrichtung vorweisen können. Die Bescheinigung über den Unterrichtungsnachweis gilt bundesweit und ist unbefristet gültig.

Die Grundsätze zum Umgang mit Lebensmitteln werden Ihnen in der Unterrichtung der Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) vermittelt. Dabei werden unter anderem die Themen Hygienevorschriften, Lebensmittelrecht, Bier-, Wein- und Milchrecht, sowie Getränkeanlagenrecht berücksichtigt. Die Industrie- und Handelskammern führen die Unterrichtung über lebensmittel- und hygienerechtliche Bestimmungen durch und stellen hierfür eine Bescheinigung (Unterrichtungsnachweis) aus. Die Unterrichtung wird meist in deutscher Sprache abgehalten.

Verfahrensablauf
Die Gaststättenunterrichtung wird von der IHK durchgeführt und bescheinigt.
  1. Sie melden sich bei einer IHK zur Unterrichtung an.
  2. Die Unterrichtung wird von der IHK durchgeführt und dauert ca. 4-5 Stunden.
  3. Sie erhalten im Anschluss an die Unterrichtung die Bescheinigung.
  4. Die Bescheinigung muss bei der Beantragung der Gaststättenerlaubnis vorgelegt werden.

Sie können auf Antrag von der Gaststättenunterrichtung freigestellt werden, wenn Sie bereits bestimmte staatlich anerkannte Ausbildungsberufe mit einer Prüfung vor einer IHK, Handwerkskammer oder einer Handwerksinnung abgeschlossen haben und die Inhalte der Gaststättenunterrichtung Gegenstand der Ausbildung und Prüfung waren.

Online Verfahren

Sie können diese Dienstleistung auch online in Anspruch nehmen

Online-Abwicklung

Voraussetzungen

  • Persönliches Erscheinen
    Sie müssen zu der Unterrichtung persönlich erscheinen.

Erforderliche Unterlagen

  • Anmeldung zur Unterrichtung für das Gaststättengewerbe
    ausschließlich online möglich
    Sie müssen sich dafür auf dem Anmeldeportal der IHK Berlin registrieren.
  • Lichtbildausweis zur Identifikation bei der Unterrichtung

Gebühren

  • 100,00 Euro: Gaststättenunterrichtung
  • 330,00 Euro: Gaststättenunterrichtung mit Dolmetscher

Durchschnittliche Bearbeitungszeit

keine

Für Sie zuständig