Crafts - Granting of an exemption permit for registration in the register of craftsmen as a German with master-like skills

An exceptional permission for registration in the register of craftsmen according to § 8 HwO can be granted if there is an exceptional reason and if your master-like knowledge and skills in the applied craft requiring permission as well as in the commercial and legal area are proven.
With a granted exemption you fulfil the requirements for entry in the register of craftsmen for a craft requiring authorisation. However, a granted exemption does not entitle you to use the title of master craftsman or to train in the craft concerned.

An exceptional permit can be limited to a partial activity in a craft.

Note:
Once you have received the exemption permit, you can be entered in the register of craftsmen or you can take up a job as a technical manager or technical manager in another company.

Prerequisites

  • Reason for exception
    An exceptional reason for an unlimited exemption is if, in exceptional cases, you cannot reasonably be expected to take the examination for the master craftsman's certificate in order to take up self-employment in the craft trade applied for.
    Examples of this are:
    • Advanced age (47 years)
    • Serious illness or disability
    • Existence of other tests
    • Long waiting times for master craftsman's examinations.
    Your overall situation is taken into account. Lack of time or money and professional overstrain are regularly not exceptional reasons.
    An exceptional reason for a temporary exceptional permit can be, for example, in the case of
    • Prolonged unemployment
    • Opportunity to take over a business.
    The master craftsman's examination is to be made up for in the case of a limited exception within a period of generally a maximum of 2 years. The time limit depends on the respective circumstances. A binding commitment to take the master craftsman's examination and admission to the master craftsman's examination must be proven.
  • Proof of competence
    The granting of an unlimited as well as a limited exceptional permit requires proof of master-like knowledge and skills in the (sub)craft concerned as well as sufficient commercial and legal knowledge. Submitted training and work certificates and other proofs can be taken into account.
    If it is not possible to provide sufficient proof of qualification in this way, you can prove the required knowledge and skills in a competence examination. The examiner is appointed by the responsible Chamber of Trade. The costs of the expertise examination are to be borne by you.

Documents required

  • Application for a derogation
  • Proof of identity
    Presentation of identity card or passport with confirmation of registration or residence permit or other comparable identity documents
  • Proof of expertise
    Proof of expertise in the craft requiring authorisation for which the exemption is applied for by means of training, further training and work certificates, references, etc.

Fees

EUR 280,00

Hinweise zur Zuständigkeit

The exemption permit must be submitted to the Chamber of Crafts responsible for the main commercial establishment. If this is not yet known, the registration can also be applied for at the Chamber of Crafts responsible for the applicant's place of residence.

Für Sie zuständig

329430
11058023001900

Handwerk - Erteilung einer Ausnahmebewilligung zur Eintragung in die Handwerksrolle als Deutscher mit meisterähnlichen Kenntnissen

Eine Ausnahmebewilligung zur Eintragung in die Handwerksrolle gemäß § 8 HwO kann erteilt werden, wenn ein Ausnahmegrund vorliegt und Ihre meisterähnlichen Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten im beantragten zulassungspflichtigen Handwerk sowie im kaufmännischen und rechtlichen Bereich nachgewiesen sind.
Mit einer erteilten Ausnahmebewilligung erfüllen Sie die Voraussetzungen für die Eintragung in die Handwerksrolle für ein zulassungspflichtiges Handwerk. Eine erteilte Ausnahmebewilligung berechtigt Sie jedoch nicht zur Führung des Meistertitels und zur Ausbildung im betreffenden Handwerk.

Eine Ausnahmebewilligung kann auf eine Teiltätigkeit eines Handwerks beschränkt werden.

Hinweis:
Nachdem Sie die Ausnahmebewilligung erhalten haben, kann die Eintragung in die Handwerksrolle erfolgen (siehe Weiterführende Informationen) oder Sie können eine Tätigkeit als technischer Betriebsleiter oder technische Betriebsleiterin in einem anderen Unternehmen wahrnehmen.

Voraussetzungen

  • Ausnahmegrund
    Ein Ausnahmegrund für eine unbefristete Ausnahmebewilligung liegt vor, wenn Ihnen das Ablegen der Meisterprüfung für die Aufnahme der selbständigen Tätigkeit im beantragten Handwerk ausnahmsweise nicht zugemutet werden kann.
    Beispiele hierfür sind etwa:
    • fortgeschrittenes Alter (47 Jahre)
    • Schwere Krankheit oder Behinderung
    • Vorliegen anderer Prüfungen
    • lange Wartezeiten bei Meisterprüfungen
    Es wird Ihre Gesamtsituation berücksichtigt. Zeit- oder Geldmangel und berufliche Überbeanspruchung sind regelmäßig kein Ausnahmegrund.
    Ein Ausnahmegrund für eine befristete Ausnahmebewilligung kann zum Beispiel vorliegen bei:
    • längerer Arbeitslosigkeit
    • Gelegenheit zu einer Betriebsübernahme
    Die Meisterprüfung ist bei einer befristeten Ausnahmebewilligung in einem Zeitraum von in der Regel höchstens 2 Jahren nachzuholen. Die Befristung richtet sich nach den jeweiligen Umständen. Eine verbindliche Zusage zur Ablegung der Meisterprüfung und die Zulassung zur Meisterprüfung sind nachzuweisen.
  • Sachkundenachweis
    Die Erteilung einer unbefristeten wie auch einer befristeten Ausnahmebewilligung erfordert den Nachweis meisterähnlicher Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten in dem betreffenden (Teil-)Handwerk sowie ausreichender kaufmännischer und rechtlicher Kenntnisse. Eingereichte Ausbildungs- und Arbeitszeugnisse und andere Nachweise können berücksichtigt werden.
    Falls auf diese Weise kein ausreichender Qualifikationsnachweis möglich ist, können Sie die erforderlichen Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten in einer Sachkundeprüfung nachweisen. Der Prüfer oder die Prüferin wird von der zuständigen Handwerkskammer beauftragt. Die Kosten der Sachkundeprüfung sind von Ihnen zu tragen.

Erforderliche Unterlagen

  • Antrag auf Erteilung einer Ausnahmebewilligung
  • Personaldokument
    Vorlage von Personalausweis oder Reisepass mit Meldebestätigung oder Aufenthaltsgenehmigung oder anderen vergleichbaren Personaldokumenten
  • Nachweise der Sachkunde
    Nachweis der Sachkunde in dem zulassungspflichtigen Handwerk, für das die Ausnahmebewilligung beantragt wird durch Ausbildungs-, Weiterbildungs- und Arbeitszeugnisse, Referenzen, o.Ä.

Gebühren

280,00 Euro

Zuständige Behörden

Die Ausnahmebewilligung ist bei der für die gewerbliche Hauptniederlassung zuständigen Handwerkskammer zu stellen. Ist diese noch nicht bekannt, kann die Eintragung auch bei der für den Wohnsitz des Antragstellers zuständigen Handwerkskammer beantragt werden.

Handwerkskammer Berlin