329917
11089041005900

Gambling - Apply for a bookmaker's assistant permission

As a bookmaker, you can be represented by employed bookmaker assistants (m/f/d) in the mediation and conclusion of horse bets. For this purpose, you require a separate so-called bookmaker assistant permission for each bookmaker assistant.

Procedure:

  1. As a bookmaker, you apply for the bookmaker's assistant permission for your employee at the Senate Department responsible for economics.
  2. Your application will be examined by the competent authority.
  3. If there is no reason for denial and all requirements are satisfied, you will receive a permission and a certificate for your assistant after the procedure is completed.
The permission can be granted with a time limit or a reservation of revocation or can be linked to a condition or a reservation of subsequent inclusion, modification or amendment of a condition. It may also be limited to individual events.

Notes:
  • Anyone who commercially invites or offers to conclude or arrange bets or accepts offers to conclude or arrange such bets shall be punished with imprisonment of up to six months or a monetary fine of up to one hundred and eighty daily rates.
  • Please note that when exercising the bookmaker's trade you must observe the obligations of the State Treaty on Gambling. In particular, the obligations to train your bookmaker assistants (cf. § 16 section 2 sentence 2 of the Implementing Act to the Interstate Treaty on Gambling in conjunction with § 6 section 3 Gambling Hall Act Berlin (SpielhG Bln)) (see "Legal bases").

Prerequisites

  • Bookmaker's permission
    The application for a bookmaker's assistant permission can only be done by a bookmaker.
  • Natural person
    Only natural persons can be granted a permission as bookmaker's assistant.
  • Personal reliability
    You must prove the required personal reliability for your bookmaker's assistant by means of a certificate of good conduct and extract from the commercial central register for submission to an authority.
  • Deposit of a security
    The guarantee is liable for the State's tax claims, together with interest, fines and penalties, the costs of criminal proceedings and penalties, and the bettors' claims arising from the betting transactions. The amount of the guarantee will be fixed in the notice of approval. It depends on the expected scope of the bookmaking business and the amount of the expected liabilities and can be increased or reduced by the authority at any time. A security deposit is required for every bookmaker's assistant.

Documents required

  • Application
    (see ‘Forms’)
    • Submit the application in text form by post or electronically.
  • Identity document
    A clearly readable copy of the identity card or passport and residence permit if the applicant is not a national of an EU country
  • Bookmaker's permission
    Copy of the permission document and the notice as bookmaker
  • Certificate of good conduct for presentation to an authority
    In order to check the personal reliability of your assistant, a certificate of good conduct is required for submission to an authority ( also official certificate of good conduct). The certificate must not be older than 3 months. When applying, please state "Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis nach § 2 Abs. 2 RennwLottG" as the intended purpose.
    The Federal Ministry of Justice also offers an online application procedure. (see "Further information")
  • Excerpt from the central business register for presentation to an authority
    To verify personal reliability, an extract from the central business register is required for submission to an authority. The proof must not be older than 3 months. When applying, please state "Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis nach § 2 Abs. 2 RennwLottG" as the intended purpose.
    The Federal Ministry of Justice also offers an online application procedure. (see "Further information")
  • Personal Questionnaire
    (see ‘Forms’)
  • Guarantee
    The guarantee may be provided as a bank guarantee, savings book with a blocking note or fixed-term deposit account with a pledge agreement in favour of the Senate Department responsible for economic affairs or to an interest-free deposit account designated by the Senate Department responsible for economic affairs. The amount will be determined by notice and will be adjusted as actual circumstances change. A security deposit is required for every bookmaker's assistant.

Fees

  • EUR 130
  • EUR 25: Amendment of the permit

Responsible authorities

Applications for a bookmaker's assistant permission to work in the Federal State of Berlin must be submitted to the Senate Department responsible for economic affairs.

Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe

329917
11089041005900

Glücksspiel - Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis beantragen

Als Buchmacher können Sie sich in Ausübung des Buchmachergewerbes bei der Vermittlung und des Abschlusses von Pferdewetten durch angestellte Buchmachergehilfen (m/w/d) vertreten lassen. Sie benötigen hierfür für jeden Buchmachergehilfen eine eigene sogenannte Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis.

Verfahrensablauf:

  1. Als Buchmacher beantragen Sie für Ihren Angestellten die Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis bei der für Wirtschaft zuständigen Senatsverwaltung.
  2. Ihr Antrag wird von der zuständigen Behörde geprüft.
  3. Wenn kein Versagungsgrund vorliegt und alle Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind, erhalten Sie nach Abschluss des Verfahrens eine Erlaubnis und eine Urkunde für Ihren Gehilfen.
Die Erlaubnis kann mit einer Befristung oder einem Vorbehalt des Widerrufs erteilt oder mit einer Auflage oder einem Vorbehalt einer nachträglichen Aufnahme, Änderung oder Ergänzung einer Auflage verbunden werden. Sie kann auch auf einzelne Veranstaltungen beschränkt werden.

Hinweise:
  • Wer gewerbsmäßig zum Abschluss oder zur Vermittlung von Wetten auffordert oder sich erbietet oder Angebote zum Abschluss oder zur Vermittlung solcher Wetten entgegennimmt, wird mit Freiheitsstrafe bis zu sechs Monaten oder mit Geldstrafe bis zu einhundertachtzig Tagessätzen bestraft.
  • Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie bei Ausübung des Buchermachergewerbes die Pflichten des Glücksspielstaatsvertrages beachten müssen. Insbesondere die Verpflichtungen Ihre Buchmachergehilfen zu schulen (vgl. § 6 Abs. 2 Satz 2 Glücksspielstaatsvertrag i.V.m. § 16 Abs. 2 Satz 2 Ausführungsgesetz zum Glücksspielstaatsvertrag i.V.m. § 6 Abs. 3 Spielhallengesetz Berlin) (siehe „Rechtsgrundlagen").

Voraussetzungen

  • Buchmachererlaubnis
    Der Antrag auf Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis kann nur durch einen Buchermacher gestellt werden.
  • natürliche Person
    Nur natürliche Personen kann eine Erlaubnis als Buchmachergehilfe erteilt werden.
  • persönliche Zuverlässigkeit
    Sie müssen für Ihren Buchmachergehilfen die erforderliche persönliche Zuverlässigkeit durch ein Führungszeugnis zur Vorlage bei einer Behörde belegen.
  • Hinterlegung einer Sicherheit
    Die Sicherheitsleistung haftet für Steueransprüche des Staates nebst Zinsen, Geldstrafen und Geldbußen, sowie der Kosten eines Straf- und Bußgeldverfahrens und den Wettnehmern wegen seiner Forderungen aus dem Wettgeschäft. Die Höhe der Sicherheitsleistung wird im Erlaubnisbescheid festgesetzt. Sie richtet sich nach dem mutmaßlichen Umfang des Buchmachergewerbes und der Höhe der zu erwartenden Verbindlichkeiten und kann von der Behörde jederzeit erhöht oder ermäßigt werden. Für jeden Buchmachergehilfen ist eine Sicherheitsleistung erforderlich.

Erforderliche Unterlagen

  • Antrag
    • Stellen Sie den Antrag in Textform postalisch oder elektronisch.
    • Ein Antragsformular erhalten Sie auf Nachfrage per E-Mail.
  • Personaldokument
    Eine gut lesbare Kopie des Personalausweis oder Reisepass und Aufenthaltstitel, wenn der Antragsteller nicht Angehöriger eines EU-Landes ist.
  • Buchmachererlaubnis
    Kopie der Erlaubnisurkunde und des Bescheides als Buchmacher
  • Führungszeugnis zur Vorlage bei einer Behörde
    Zur Überprüfung der persönlichen Zuverlässigkeit Ihres Gehilfen wird ein Führungszeugnis zur Vorlage bei einer Behörde (auch behördliches Führungszeugnis) benötigt. Der Nachweis darf nicht älter als 3 Monate sein. Als Verwendungszweck geben Sie bei Beantragung „Buchmachergehilfenerlaubnis nach § 2 Abs. 2 RennwLottG " an.
    Das Bundesministerium für Justiz bietet zudem eine Beantragung im Onlineverfahren an. (siehe „Weiterführende Informationen")
  • Personalfragebogen
    • Mit dem Antragsformular zur Buchmachererlaubnis erhältlich.
    • Den Personalfragebogen erhalten Sie auf Nachfrage per E-Mail.
  • Sicherheitsleistung
    Die Sicherheitsleistung kann als Bankbürgschaft, Sparbuch mit Sperrvermerk oder Festgeldkonto mit Verpfändungsvertrag zu Gunsten der für Wirtschaft zuständigen Senatsverwaltung oder auf ein von der für Wirtschaft zuständigen Senatsverwaltung benanntes zinsloses Verwahrgeldkonto geleistet werden. Die Höhe wird mit Bescheid festgelegt und wird mit Veränderung der tatsächlichen Gegebenheiten angepasst. Für jeden Buchmachergehilfen ist eine Sicherheitsleistung erforderlich.

Formulare

  • Ein Antragsformular und den Personalfragebogen erhalten Sie auf Nachfrage per E-Mail.

Gebühren

  • 130,00 Euro
  • 25,00 Euro: Änderung der Erlaubnisurkunde

Zuständige Behörden

Die Buchermachergehilfenerlaubnis zur Ausübung der Tätigkeit im Bundesland Berlin ist bei der für Wirtschaft zuständigen Senatsverwaltung zu beantragen.

Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe